7 deadly sins (a fiction-writer’s favorite meme)

Lea Kelley tagged me for this, and I’m pretty happy about that because it looks like fun. I don’t think my explanation of how it works could measure up to what she posted, so in her words:

Sometimes you can learn more about a person by what they don’t tell you.

Sometimes you can learn a lot from the things they just make up.
If you are tagged with this Meme, lie to me.

Then tag 7 other folks (one for each deadly sin) and hope they can lie.

Pride
What is your biggest contribution to the world?
*modest smile* Well…some would say my invention of Macaroni & Cheese has had a lasting impact on the future of our citizens. But it was nothing, really nothing;  a minor follow up to the creation of poetry, science and music. Yep, just a little something I threw together for the kids. 

Envy
What do your coworkers have that you wish was yours?
If by ‘co-workers’ you’re referring to the other top secret agents in the underground intelligence organization I was involuntarily recruited to as a gifted teenager, I suppose the anonymity I just destroyed by posting this on the internet would be nice to have again.

Gluttony
What did you eat last night?
The better part of a moose.

Lust
What really lights your fire?
Losing at cards. I always imagine I’m digging myself into decades of sexual slavery.

Anger
What is the last thing that really pissed you off?
Some ho up in my bizz_ness.

Greed
Name something you hoard and keep from others:
I hoard designer perfume knock-offs. People always want to try them out and see if they smell anything close to the real thing. I’m not about to destroy that sort of naivete with experience.

Sloth
What’s the laziest thing you ever did? 

I elected not to respond to a fire-alarm once, cus I was fairly comfortable at the time. Fortunately, the fire was contained before it reached the third floor.

Now it’s your turn:

Bo
Mad
Corina
Norm
Julie
Stevo
Raolin

8 thoughts on “7 deadly sins (a fiction-writer’s favorite meme)

  1. Pingback: Tagged – 7 Deadly Sins – Lie To Me « Unmerited Gifts

Leave a Reply

