Last week

Sorry if I’m not being an attentive blog buddy. There are six days of this NaNoWriMo thing left, and as you can see, I’m trailing by a great deal, having only just reached the half-way mark.

I don’t know that I’ll make it, but it’s worth a try. And it’s interesting, too, to be faced with a circumstance where you hafta give something a Herculean effort or beg off like a little wussy girl. I’m pretty sure quality will be flagging if I get anywhere near the mark over the next few days; but as long as cylinders are still clicking that’s the plan.

The other part of the plan is to stop being self involved in my writerly pursuits once November is over, and go visit the wild and wooly weeble worlds with more regularity.

Right now I’ve been writing for two hours, and I’d really like to take a break. Maybe take a little walk over to Pittsburgh, or grab a catnap in Acapulco. 

Or maybe I’ll just focus back in, cus that’s what three weeks of leisurely procrastinating wins you on the final week of NaNoWriMo. *sigh* Ahh… choices.

Heh.

If I come back with a tan, I guess you’ll know.

5 thoughts on “Last week

  1. Don’t give up. Have you read about the way to make up 10,000 words in two days? It works and if truth be told, you can do a lot more than 10,000 in two days.

    Basically, write for 45 minutes then take a break for 15. Repeat 3 times for a totally of 4 cycles. Take a break and do something fun for a couple of hours or more. Then settle in and do it all again. This should get you about 5K or so words for each day that you do 4 cycles. However, if you do more cycles, you produce more.

    You CAN do it!!!

  2. Corina above has a good idea. I didn’t have any plan to it, but I managed to jump to 10,000 words in the first weekend of the month, so it’s certainly doable. Good luck in this final stretch.

  3. Good luck, A. You are reminding me of some marathon paper-writing sessions in college, the kind of thing that always feels best when it’s over. So here’s to your making it to December.

Leave a Reply

