It is the summer, after all

Ah, Weebles,

Blog, blog, blog. I kinda kick this thing around. Get inspired and throw shit down here and then wanly wither…  cheerfully wane. Attention and focus are certainly not fair-weather friends.

And boy, we’re an energetic bunch. As I speak, the dog is literally snoring beside me on the couch cushions. It’s a pleasant, silver gray evening and there’s a bird determinedly singing a tune over and over in the still stretch of the expanding dusk.

I hate those blogs where the blog becomes mostly an excuse why the writer doesn’t write, or read or do stuff, so gonna try not to go there. I am keeping up, just barely, with most of you; but I think this summer trying to keep on track with all things bloggerly will probably be a losing proposition.

So I’m saying now that my blog presence, here or elsewhere this summer will be intermittent. Some of you are feeling it too. If I’m not as constant a presence in your comment section, it’s nothing save a case of the summers. We can bump into each other like drunks crashing in the night. In this space you may see other kinds of content from time to time, cus I’m experimenting with iMovie and GarageBand.  I might exhibit some of those forays if I like the finished product.

But drop in from time to time. Autumn and the big darkness will be back all too soon, I’m sure, and then I’ll feel more attracted to the creative world inside the screeen.

Happy Fourth of July!!!

-amuirin

9 thoughts on “It is the summer, after all

  1. i’m here! come back! *pulls you on a thread against the wind* to think i just played a muppet song on my blog for you too :P haha.

    summer is a beautiful time to lay back and watch the world go by, occasionally picking up a good book to lose yourself in. just don’t get too lost yeah?

  2. I am feeling exactly the same way Am. I haven’t been writing very much and neither have many of my blog peeps, at least not the amount they used to. I have some stuff clouded in my head that i think is preventing me from writing plus…. like you said it is summer. : )

  3. hey, are my eyes deceiving me, or is that the statue of liberty in your header?

    funny, doesn’t look at all like new york harbor…

  4. blog blog blog, wheels turning, sometimes they turn themselves like the seasons other times it feels like you gotta push the bloody thing round all on your own, that’s life, oh well, lucky you are so smart, beautiful and brilliant. Independance Day, a great thing Mrs Ott tells me, if you think of it personally instead of as a flagwaving exercise, cool bananas, rage on, i say,

  5. Yay, summer is doing what summer does. I’m feeling it, too (although then I’ll get these little spurts). Have a good one. Fall is on the way sooner than you can say “heat stroke.”

Leave a Reply

