Ode to Captain Commando


Shall I compare thee to a summer’s day?
Thou art intriguing with that naked shit:
Rough winds do shake the darling buds of May,
but snug in Levi’s, you can handle it
Sometime too hot the eye of heaven shines,
And often is his gold complexion dimm’d;
no such trouble for your go-to guys
their kickin’ it down south there with your limbs.
The call of Cap’n Commando shall not fade
Nor lose possession of that buff charm thing;
Nor shall cheap boxers rain on your parade,
When times are hard you just relax and swing.

(It’s a fascinating line of thought for me)
So long as you can breathe, and feel all free.

9 thoughts on “Ode to Captain Commando

  1. johemmant – This is Amuirin’s. Mine are still rare enough that I’ll add a little reminder. (I suspect she’s trying to get the code worked out).
    Anyway, it’s pretty cool, isn’t it? Amuirin’s post, I mean.

  2. This reminds me of something I wrote in a college English class when I was bored one day, and which I turned in instead of the required assignment. Luckily the professor had a sense of humor.

  3. I think I’ll respond to all the comments for the entire month like, right now.

    ybonesy- lol, it trips off the tongue.

    Paul- Steamy peaches!

    teaspoon- Aw shucks. Thank you.

    jo- it was mine, all mine, all mine. I’m claiming black as my color, too. Cus I’m more forgetful than imtay.

    Imtay- You’re a code guru. A formatting prince. The messiah of html.

    david- Well? Get it out.

    I can’t seem to access your site now, btw.

Leave a Reply

