More validation for this Texas-sized ego

What do cuttlefish, aliens, baby sharks and me all have in common?

(Shut up, Ron.)

Give up?

We’re all more popular than g strings!

I’ve been playing with stats again. (Yes, I know what you’re thinking… “Our high, holy Mistress Weeble seems to have an endless bounty of excessive free time in which to fuck around with irrelevant data.” That’s not strictly true, however. While I do have large spaces of free time that stretch between my decisions to procrastinate and my decisions to stop procrastinating, I never claimed to be holy… neither did I ever admit to being high.)

Here are the top ten search terms ever in the history of this blog.

cuttlefish …………………572
aliens ……………………..205
stop and wander …….183 *
baby sharks ……………..168
baby shark ………………147
baby shark pictures …….94
shark babies ……………..92
g string ……………………80
rachel carson …………….78
thongs and g strings …….65

That’s right. The numbers don’t lie, weebles. I, along with slimy green things in spaceships and slimy brown things in corral reefs, am officially hotter than a loin-hugging thong.

8 thoughts on “More validation for this Texas-sized ego

  1. I decided I should go look at mine, just to see what’s there and what’s interesting. The top search terms (ever) for my blog are not nearly as cool.

    bountiful healing 360
    red beet eggs 276
    beet eggs 58
    pretty feet 22
    tickling my feet 20
    naked feet 20
    healing 17

    The eggs beat out my feet. Even in the Top Posts category:

    Red-beet eggs and other things 2,133
    My feet 870

    Wow.

  2. Robin- I still find that impressive. 870 people wanted to see your feet!

    also… hard to overlook the fact that feet and beet rhyme. Maybe they meant ‘red feet eggs’…

    err.

    Or, maybe not.

    tpgoddess- Cuttlefish are pretty awesome, really. They’re intelligent. But apparently, there isn’t a lot of info on the net about them if my entry about them ranked so high.

    THey look a little like octopii and a little like flying saucers.

  3. Pingback: You’d think I was offering penile implants! « Revenge of the Castanets

  4. mad- really? I’m afraid I’m likely to use that information for evil and not good.

    Stevo- I feel gratified that so many people are interested in cuttlefish! I’m glad they have a fan base, they’re pretty awesome.

    pingback- see, that was clever, you know. All the cuttlefish/rachel ray fetishists are going to be clicking on your ‘penile implant’ post, snatching those deviant bytes up like hotcakes.

  5. G-string or thong is probably the earliest form of clothing known to mankind; having originated in the warmer climates of sub-Saharan Africa where clothing was first worn nearly 75,000 years ago.

Leave a Reply

