Big Nuts News

I ran across a few news stories today that featured people with major cajones. This was not admirable in all the situations, but in a few of them it’s kinda incredible.

The first story, I looked around and the most reliable source for it was on Yahoo News, India. Better than Pravda, but still a little iffy. A number of the wacko rags picked it up, but a few other organizations are starting to report it. It’s about one of those crazy russians, a 15 year old boy named Andrei.

Boy survives two hour flight on plane wing

24/ 09/ 2007

MOSCOW, September 24 (RIA Novosti) – A 15-year-old boy from the Urals suffered acute frostbite after riding the wing of a Boeing-737 plane on a two-hour flight from Perm to Moscow, Russian radio station Mayak reported on Monday.

After clinging on for the entire 1300-kilometer (808-mile) flight to Vnukova Airport, the boy, named Andrei, collapsed onto the tarmac. His arms and legs were so severely frozen that rescuers were at first unable to remove his coat and shoes, the radio station said. (cont.)

…………………………………………………..

Ahmadinejad used his big nuts and bigger crazies when he addressed the U.N. today. Apparently, some countries (America) need to stop their ‘arrogance and obedience to satan’ and renew their faith in God. What I found most depressing about his remarks was that there was a seed of truth to his statements about our country’s occupation in Iraq. When the rhetoric of a madman rings true about your country’s actions, it’s likely time to re-evaluate.

Iran’s leader slams ‘arrogant’ powers in U.N. address

………………………………………………………………

He wanted to ‘stimulate debate’. I’m not gonna say a word more.

Outrage over Christ as dog

…………………………………………………………

Cheers to the nudes for going balls out on the mountain top, and hat tip to the Sherpa who has decreed himself the mountain’s moral keeper.

Nepal to Keep Nudes off Everest

……………………………………………………………

Finally, this one was more legs than balls.

5 thoughts on “Big Nuts News

  1. Plane Story: Wow. That’s some hardcore, John McLane stuff there!

    Ahmejinad: A stopped clock is right twice a day. Just because he’s wrong doesn’t make us right.

    Christ as a dog: Disrespectful, but it got people talking!

    Mt. Everest: Nudity is offensive? I guess it’s for them to say. Their land, their rules. I don’t see it as discrespectful, though.

  2. Boy on Plane story — isn’t it one of those things you sometimes think about while sitting over the plane wing: What if I were to crawl on a plane wing and be sitting there when the plane takes off? Could I hold on? Would I fall off? Would I freeze? I’ve thought about it a lot.

  3. I discovered a World Weekly News desk calendar on my shelf today. It is from some years ago. I’m going to use it anyway. I don’t care if I have no clue what day it is.

  4. jaynova- good point about Ahma… I always liked that stopped clock example. And the dog thing got stolen! At least as far as I can gather it did. I wish I could read in Swedish.

    ybonesy- yeah? It put me in mind of that movie where the person/thing was on the wing of the plane, like walking around. I often think of that when I’m flying (which isn’t often) … speaking of which, this put me in mind too of your wonderful wing-shot pictures at red Ravine.

    R.Hand- Okie doke. If you want me to put you on the ‘big cajones’ list you’ll hafta dress up on the inaccurate holidays, too.

  5. A stopped clock isn’t doing its job, though, which is telling me what time it is RIGHT NOW. Unless I’m lucky, but I wouldn’t bake a cake by it.

    I mean, I’m right sometimes, but that doesn’t mean anything. I’m a blue-collar alcoholic; I shouldn’t be running squat.

    And we need more nudes on Everest. Not less.

Leave a Reply

